They are forecasting big aurora tonight.  Sadly my local forecast is calling for clouds.  At this time the sunsets around 11pm and will rise again at 5am. This will give us a very small window to see the aurora. This added in with the forecast of clouds locally doesn't give us a very good chance tonight.  The good news is as the days get shorter we will have more of a chance to see some great auroras. More news to come soon. -Troy

Myra - Wed 25 May - 15:24

always watching thanks for doing the cam

Troy - Mon 23 May - 19:45

hope everyone is doing well

Troy - Mon 23 May - 19:45

Summer is here. Bring on the 24 hours of sunlight. Hopefully this year we will get to see the midnight sun.

AKPaeony - Wed 30 Mar - 23:16

Is that a STEVE? I can't see anything in Two Rivers yet. Love all the pink.

Scribe - Mon 28 Mar - 02:57

Beautiful!

Myra - Sun 27 Mar - 04:36

Love IT

Myra - Fri 25 Mar - 04:34

Pretty color

AKPaeony - Wed 23 Mar - 00:38

It is so windy outside, but I can see green from horizon to horizon & it's moving.

MikeShow - Tue 22 Mar - 23:36

Looking great right now.

Myra - Sun 13 Mar - 05:44

WOW so colorful

Troy - Fri 11 Mar - 10:24

Sadly the outage was due to a city wide power outage. I’m not sure why it took so long for my internet provider to fix the issue. Sorry guys

Troy - Fri 11 Mar - 08:13

No really sure what happened to the cameras. I just checked on them before bed last night. I’m not sure if it’s my internet provider or at the cam site

Anj - Fri 11 Mar - 01:48

Oh No! The lady is dancin and the camera is off!

AKPaeony - Fri 11 Mar - 01:09

I would have said WOW, but I wasn't logged in lol. Great activity tonight!

Anj - Fri 11 Mar - 00:49

Thanks Troy, love your work!

Troy - Thu 10 Mar - 19:41

ok everything is updated and back online. I just checked it out.

Troy - Thu 10 Mar - 19:40

just checking in. Im restarting the server now. should be back online soon.

AKPaeony - Fri 4 Mar - 22:03

Ok I just logged on and I think I see orange?!?! I read about a sighting of orange in another part of the world, but nobody knew why.

Scribe - Fri 25 Feb - 03:10

Holy mackeral! Beautiful!

Myra - Tue 22 Feb - 12:20

A bird just flew by

The shoutbox is unavailable to non-members

 

Current Time

Fairbanks, AK -9GMT
Thursday, 07 July 2022

Who's Online

We have 52 guests and one member online

  • Myra

3 day K index

ace 24 hour data

space weather overview

Noaa