The last week or so we have had some really bad weather. Between the snow storms we also had an ice storm. Due to the clouds and the heavy snow the aurora webcam has been dropping. To combat this I have been looking for a more stable ISP (Internet device provider). Additionally I have been trying to restart the cam a few times a night. More news to come soon. -Troy
AKPaeony - Wed 30 Mar - 23:16

Is that a STEVE? I can't see anything in Two Rivers yet. Love all the pink.

Scribe - Mon 28 Mar - 02:57

Beautiful!

Myra - Sun 27 Mar - 04:36

Love IT

Myra - Fri 25 Mar - 04:34

Pretty color

AKPaeony - Wed 23 Mar - 00:38

It is so windy outside, but I can see green from horizon to horizon & it's moving.

MikeShow - Tue 22 Mar - 23:36

Looking great right now.

Myra - Sun 13 Mar - 05:44

WOW so colorful

Troy - Fri 11 Mar - 10:24

Sadly the outage was due to a city wide power outage. I’m not sure why it took so long for my internet provider to fix the issue. Sorry guys

Troy - Fri 11 Mar - 08:13

No really sure what happened to the cameras. I just checked on them before bed last night. I’m not sure if it’s my internet provider or at the cam site

Anj - Fri 11 Mar - 01:48

Oh No! The lady is dancin and the camera is off!

AKPaeony - Fri 11 Mar - 01:09

I would have said WOW, but I wasn't logged in lol. Great activity tonight!

Anj - Fri 11 Mar - 00:49

Thanks Troy, love your work!

Troy - Thu 10 Mar - 19:41

ok everything is updated and back online. I just checked it out.

Troy - Thu 10 Mar - 19:40

just checking in. Im restarting the server now. should be back online soon.

AKPaeony - Fri 4 Mar - 22:03

Ok I just logged on and I think I see orange?!?! I read about a sighting of orange in another part of the world, but nobody knew why.

Scribe - Fri 25 Feb - 03:10

Holy mackeral! Beautiful!

Myra - Tue 22 Feb - 12:20

A bird just flew by

Troy - Tue 22 Feb - 12:18

Snow storm today. Power was out for a little while. Hopefully later tonight it will stop snowing

Anj - Mon 21 Feb - 00:52

Hello Troy, The stream is unavailable. Can you please have a look when you get the chance.

Myra - Sun 20 Feb - 04:32

Looks so good Thanks Troy

The shoutbox is unavailable to non-members

 

Current Time

Fairbanks, AK -9GMT
Thursday, 19 May 2022

Who's Online

We have 46 guests and one member online

  • Myra

3 day K index

ace 24 hour data

space weather overview

Noaa