Today I have updated a lot of the backend for the website. Also I added a new forums and a chat box to go with the aurora webcam.  Last week I improved some settings on the webcam and now it is looking better than ever.  Now on a stary night it is very easy to pick out the Big Dipper and the North Star. Please E-mail me if anyone is having problems. -Troy

 

Myra - Mon 28 Sep - 02:59

WOW

Troy - Sun 27 Sep - 11:42

Back in town. Nephew was able to tag his first bull moose. Working on the websites backend today.

Myra - Sun 27 Sep - 05:02

Love the movement

Troy - Tue 22 Sep - 16:18

Just restarted the server. Going back into the woods to do some moose hunting until Saturday night.

bkcarter333 - Mon 21 Sep - 23:06

Love the pinks tonight!

Myra - Sun 20 Sep - 03:52

Nice color

AKPaeony - Sun 13 Sep - 02:33

Glad to see a bit of green tonight.

Myra - Sat 29 Aug - 02:07

WOW pretty color

Anj - Sat 29 Aug - 00:56

Hello. Could you have a look at the cam please, it's just gone off. Thanks in advance

AKPaeony - Wed 26 Aug - 00:15

It's been working so I'm hopping for some solar activity and clear skies!

Troy - Mon 24 Aug - 20:45

Sorry for the late reply. I restarted the server on the 20th and it stopped. I believe the next morning I restarted it again. It should be working again with a faster refresh. I’ll try to check it every night.

AKPaeony - Thu 20 Aug - 01:46

Hi Troy, I've had problems with the live feed refreshing and now it says live stream unavailable tonight.

Myra - Mon 27 Jul - 18:59

Thanks Troy

Troy - Mon 27 Jul - 18:58

Back online outage was long enough to kill battery backups.

Troy - Mon 27 Jul - 16:52

power outage yesterday. I'll have to go restart it.

AKPaeony - Sun 26 Jul - 23:33

Oh no I'm getting stream unavailable?

Troy - Wed 15 Jul - 19:46

restarted the server. Should be better refresh rate now.

Troy - Wed 15 Jul - 18:28

ill restart the server in a few

AKPaeony - Tue 14 Jul - 01:27

For some reason it's not refreshing?

Troy - Thu 23 Apr - 21:25

sun going down on the left

The shoutbox is unavailable to non-members

 

Current Time

Fairbanks, AK -9GMT
Thursday, 01 October 2020

Who's Online

We have 23 guests and 2 members online

  • Anj
  • Myra

3 day K index

ace 24 hour data

space weather overview

Noaa