Today I have updated a lot of the backend for the website. Also I added a new forums and a chat box to go with the aurora webcam.  Last week I improved some settings on the webcam and now it is looking better than ever.  Now on a stary night it is very easy to pick out the Big Dipper and the North Star. Please E-mail me if anyone is having problems. -Troy

 

Troy - Mon 22 Apr - 16:01

They are calling for 10" of snow tonight. Small chance we might have a short power outage

Troy - Tue 9 Apr - 21:28

Very true. I saw the neighbor kid flying his kite the other day.

AKPaeony - Sat 6 Apr - 23:28

It's been so nice to be able to see the Aurora inside since it's been so windy lately.

Myra - Fri 5 Apr - 04:22

LOVE IT

Troy - Tue 2 Apr - 23:15

looks like a great aurora starting. I restarted the server really fast.

Troy - Sat 30 Mar - 22:00

nice clear night. now we need some aurora

Troy - Sun 24 Mar - 21:15

Activity is going up. Looks like it will be a good night if those clouds move out of the way.

Troy - Thu 21 Mar - 21:41

great news

misty1 - Thu 21 Mar - 03:08

Finally got video Troy

rseinfeld - Tue 12 Mar - 23:08

Ah, a sci-fi sky!

Troy - Wed 6 Mar - 23:09

just restarted the live server

Troy - Wed 6 Mar - 23:08

snowing tonight.

Troy - Sun 3 Mar - 23:09

nice aurora starting up

Troy - Thu 28 Feb - 07:04

Nice. It is always better in person.

charleslxy - Thu 28 Feb - 02:02

Just came back from Old Murphy Dome. The aurora there was stunning, from colors to shapes.

Troy - Wed 27 Feb - 22:10

looks like its going to be a good night

Troy - Wed 27 Feb - 22:10

nice aurora starting to the lower right

Myra - Wed 27 Feb - 04:15

So PRETTY!!!!!

Scribe - Wed 27 Feb - 03:09

Wow!

charleslxy - Wed 27 Feb - 01:36

Getting stronger!

The shoutbox is unavailable to non-members

 

Current Time

Fairbanks, AK -9GMT
Saturday, 15 June 2019

Who's Online

We have 40 guests and one member online

  • Myra

3 day K index

ace 24 hour data

space weather overview

Noaa