Today I have updated a lot of the backend for the website. Also I added a new forums and a chat box to go with the aurora webcam.  Last week I improved some settings on the webcam and now it is looking better than ever.  Now on a stary night it is very easy to pick out the Big Dipper and the North Star. Please E-mail me if anyone is having problems. -Troy

 

Troy - Thu 10 Oct - 17:04

still snowy and very cloudy.

Myra - Mon 7 Oct - 05:51

Thanks Troy

Troy - Sun 6 Oct - 20:16

I think I might have some frozen ice on the camera. I will go up tomorrow and get it all cleaned off

bkcarter333 - Fri 4 Oct - 23:01

Bright enough to show through the snow on the camera!!! Go away snow :)

Troy - Wed 2 Oct - 08:46

Snow on the camera. More snow forecast for tonight. Let’s hope the power doesn’t go out.

Myra - Mon 30 Sep - 23:26

WOW pretty color

judithduft - Sat 28 Sep - 04:05

Happy to see the aurora again! Have to remember to stay tuned, as we are 4 hrs. ahead of you now...kind of difficult to watch during peak times.

Myra - Fri 27 Sep - 22:40

Go away clouds

Myra - Tue 24 Sep - 02:52

Good color

PresB01 - Sat 21 Sep - 22:41

ahhh, okay! wasnt sure cause i couldnt tell but yeah makes sense for sure! thanks!!! :)

Troy - Sat 21 Sep - 22:15

I just turned it back on. It’s working now. Sadly we are in a cloud right now. So not much to look at.

PresB01 - Sat 21 Sep - 21:35

is it working..

Troy - Sat 21 Sep - 16:29

restarting the server

Troy - Fri 20 Sep - 22:03

yes. Right now we have some light rain and water drops on the camera. Not going to see much action until the rain clears up. I will restart the camera server tomorrow just to make sure everything is going ok.

judithduft - Fri 20 Sep - 17:27

Is the webcam live? The clouds don't seem to be moving.

Myra - Tue 3 Sep - 04:23

Still some aurora 8:22 est

Troy - Mon 2 Sep - 23:55

Another fine night for the aurora. Not so sure what the weather model is doing. Showing light rain right now.

AKPaeony - Sun 1 Sep - 01:05

Well your valley is getting more action than my valley Troy. That solar wind is fast and creating some great movement & pretty colors.

PresB01 - Sat 31 Aug - 23:56

this is gunna be such a good aurora season!

AKPaeony - Sat 31 Aug - 22:51

I can see something in the upper left corner and when I look out my back door in Two Rivers there is a white band going all the way across the sky!

The shoutbox is unavailable to non-members

 

Current Time

Fairbanks, AK -9GMT
Sunday, 20 October 2019

Who's Online

We have 63 guests and one member online

  • Myra

3 day K index

ace 24 hour data

space weather overview

Noaa