Summer Time Updates

The aurora viewing season here in Fairbanks has ended. Our last guests have gone. Currently I'm working on some upgrades to the Aurorawebcam.com site. Some of these upgrades are cosmetic others are hidden behind the scene. This summer I plan on taking the site offline for a few days to make some long over due database changes. I hope this will improve in site performance. More news soon. -Troy

Troy - Fri 20 Apr - 22:58

snowing tonight and maybe part of tomorrow

Myra - Wed 18 Apr - 03:20

So pretty

Myra - Tue 10 Apr - 03:08

Wonderful aurora

Scribe - Tue 10 Apr - 02:27

Wow?

Myra - Mon 9 Apr - 04:32

WOW

Myra - Fri 6 Apr - 04:28

Real nice color

Scribe - Mon 26 Mar - 03:02

Beautiful

Mom007 - Mon 26 Mar - 02:59

Another nice show today.

Hasbro - Sat 24 Mar - 10:26

Wowza what a cloudless morning. Beautiful. Do I see a faint outline of McKinley bottom left? Think so.

Mom007 - Sat 24 Mar - 04:56

Been a nice show this morning.

Troy - Thu 15 Mar - 22:08

nice green aurora going right now

Myra - Fri 9 Mar - 22:02

Great color

Troy - Fri 9 Mar - 21:33

light cloud cover moving in

Barbara - Fri 9 Mar - 20:52

Very nice to see some color:)

Troy - Fri 9 Mar - 20:21

nice little green sunset aurora starting up

Troy - Wed 7 Mar - 22:33

im off to bed have a good night

Troy - Wed 7 Mar - 22:33

really nice green aurora right now

Troy - Wed 7 Mar - 20:04

doing a few backups and updates. "Nothing should break"

Troy - Tue 27 Feb - 20:25

Calling for more snow and blowing snow until Wednesday afternoon now.

Troy - Sat 24 Feb - 12:18

Storm is over. Battery backup made it through a small outage. I will be restarting servers over then next few days so the live cam might be offline for a few mins.

The shoutbox is unavailable to non-members

Weather

31°
°F | °C
Partly Cloudy
Humidity: 93%
4 mph
Wed
Mostly Cloudy
30 | 46
-1 | 7
Thu
Partly Cloudy
26 | 45
-3 | 7
America - Anchorage
Wednesday, 25 April 2018
Aurora Monitor Explained Aurora Monitor Explained

Who's Online

We have 87 guests and 2 members online

  • Myra

3 day K index

ace 24 hour data

space weather overview

Noaa