Last night

We had a big power outage here in Fairbanks. All of the aurorawebcam.com webcams where taken offline. Here is the offical story from the local paper.

 The last week or so

 I have been tracking a bug from the webcam server. This webcam bug will stop the camera and not let it restart. I have contacted my hosting providor and tomorrow we are going to test a few more solutions. This bug is diffrent from the "no input found" error that will happen when you try to changes pages on the website. (which i believe maybe 99% fixed??)

 As always

 I'm looking for error reports under this topic here in the forums. Please give as much detail as you can. What internet browser are using, how often it happens, and how to reproduce the error if you know how.

 

More news to come soon. -Troy

Troy - Mon 22 Apr - 16:01

They are calling for 10" of snow tonight. Small chance we might have a short power outage

Troy - Tue 9 Apr - 21:28

Very true. I saw the neighbor kid flying his kite the other day.

AKPaeony - Sat 6 Apr - 23:28

It's been so nice to be able to see the Aurora inside since it's been so windy lately.

Myra - Fri 5 Apr - 04:22

LOVE IT

Troy - Tue 2 Apr - 23:15

looks like a great aurora starting. I restarted the server really fast.

Troy - Sat 30 Mar - 22:00

nice clear night. now we need some aurora

Troy - Sun 24 Mar - 21:15

Activity is going up. Looks like it will be a good night if those clouds move out of the way.

Troy - Thu 21 Mar - 21:41

great news

misty1 - Thu 21 Mar - 03:08

Finally got video Troy

rseinfeld - Tue 12 Mar - 23:08

Ah, a sci-fi sky!

Troy - Wed 6 Mar - 23:09

just restarted the live server

Troy - Wed 6 Mar - 23:08

snowing tonight.

Troy - Sun 3 Mar - 23:09

nice aurora starting up

Troy - Thu 28 Feb - 07:04

Nice. It is always better in person.

charleslxy - Thu 28 Feb - 02:02

Just came back from Old Murphy Dome. The aurora there was stunning, from colors to shapes.

Troy - Wed 27 Feb - 22:10

looks like its going to be a good night

Troy - Wed 27 Feb - 22:10

nice aurora starting to the lower right

Myra - Wed 27 Feb - 04:15

So PRETTY!!!!!

Scribe - Wed 27 Feb - 03:09

Wow!

charleslxy - Wed 27 Feb - 01:36

Getting stronger!

The shoutbox is unavailable to non-members

 

Current Time

Fairbanks, AK -9GMT
Saturday, 15 June 2019

Who's Online

We have 97 guests and one member online

  • Myra

3 day K index

ace 24 hour data

space weather overview

Noaa