Last night

We had a big power outage here in Fairbanks. All of the aurorawebcam.com webcams where taken offline. Here is the offical story from the local paper.

 The last week or so

 I have been tracking a bug from the webcam server. This webcam bug will stop the camera and not let it restart. I have contacted my hosting providor and tomorrow we are going to test a few more solutions. This bug is diffrent from the "no input found" error that will happen when you try to changes pages on the website. (which i believe maybe 99% fixed??)

 As always

 I'm looking for error reports under this topic here in the forums. Please give as much detail as you can. What internet browser are using, how often it happens, and how to reproduce the error if you know how.

 

More news to come soon. -Troy

Myra - Sun 26 Jan - 05:39

Cool colors

PresB01 - Sat 18 Jan - 00:06

lights are out in full swing :D

Troy - Wed 15 Jan - 20:55

a little aurora starting up

Myra - Mon 6 Jan - 19:19

Thanks

Troy - Mon 6 Jan - 10:25

restarting the sever.

Myra - Sat 4 Jan - 04:01

WOW

Troy - Fri 3 Jan - 20:29

i just restarted the server to make sure its not the server. Right now we have some snow on the camera. I will need to go up tomorrow and clean it off.

AKPaeony - Fri 3 Jan - 01:54

I keep seeing live event has ended? Do I need to refresh my web browser?

AKPaeony - Wed 1 Jan - 00:45

Happy New Years everybody!

Troy - Sat 28 Dec - 13:16

ok restarted the server. everything should be ok.

Troy - Sat 28 Dec - 11:34

something is up with the aurora camera. I'm looking into it.

arcticamy - Sat 28 Dec - 00:37

Finally some aurora!

george2624 - Fri 27 Dec - 18:40

Beautiful sky!

Scribe - Sat 21 Dec - 03:50

Beautiful

MikeShow - Wed 18 Dec - 21:41

It’s looking nice and clear.

george2624 - Wed 18 Dec - 19:47

Very nice!

Myra - Wed 18 Dec - 18:28

I see some color!!!!!

george2624 - Fri 13 Dec - 19:35

Maybe we will see a meteor....

Troy - Sun 8 Dec - 22:22

should get a better image after that

Troy - Sun 8 Dec - 22:22

i hope to get the snow off the camera tomorrow

The shoutbox is unavailable to non-members

 

Current Time

Fairbanks, AK -9GMT
Tuesday, 28 January 2020

Who's Online

We have 55 guests and one member online

  • Myra

3 day K index

ace 24 hour data

space weather overview

Noaa