This is a 3 part post please read everything so you dont miss out on juicy details later. First off we had a very nice aurora last night which started out very cloudy. My guest at the Mt. Aurora Fairbanks Creek Lodge reported that the aurora started around 12am. They were able to take some very nice photos. I had to go to bed early due to a chance that I had to work at the ski area the next morning.

Are you a aurora watcher in the Fairbanks area? Have you asked yourself any of the following questions: Where do I go to see the aurora? What happens if I need to use the bathroom while I'm out? I wish I could have a nice place to stay and watch the aurora? I could use some help with some basic aurora photography tips?

Well if you answered any of those questions with a yes, I'm hosting an aurora viewing at the Skiland lodge. The price is $25 per person. It includes warm place to stay, bathrooms, free coffee and tea. Group rates avaiable. Please contact me via e-mail for more details

Finally last night was the second test of my time lapse program. I have posted it on facebook. It should also be embedded here below this post.


Myra - Sun 26 Jan - 05:39

Cool colors

PresB01 - Sat 18 Jan - 00:06

lights are out in full swing :D

Troy - Wed 15 Jan - 20:55

a little aurora starting up

Myra - Mon 6 Jan - 19:19

Thanks

Troy - Mon 6 Jan - 10:25

restarting the sever.

Myra - Sat 4 Jan - 04:01

WOW

Troy - Fri 3 Jan - 20:29

i just restarted the server to make sure its not the server. Right now we have some snow on the camera. I will need to go up tomorrow and clean it off.

AKPaeony - Fri 3 Jan - 01:54

I keep seeing live event has ended? Do I need to refresh my web browser?

AKPaeony - Wed 1 Jan - 00:45

Happy New Years everybody!

Troy - Sat 28 Dec - 13:16

ok restarted the server. everything should be ok.

Troy - Sat 28 Dec - 11:34

something is up with the aurora camera. I'm looking into it.

arcticamy - Sat 28 Dec - 00:37

Finally some aurora!

george2624 - Fri 27 Dec - 18:40

Beautiful sky!

Scribe - Sat 21 Dec - 03:50

Beautiful

MikeShow - Wed 18 Dec - 21:41

It’s looking nice and clear.

george2624 - Wed 18 Dec - 19:47

Very nice!

Myra - Wed 18 Dec - 18:28

I see some color!!!!!

george2624 - Fri 13 Dec - 19:35

Maybe we will see a meteor....

Troy - Sun 8 Dec - 22:22

should get a better image after that

Troy - Sun 8 Dec - 22:22

i hope to get the snow off the camera tomorrow

The shoutbox is unavailable to non-members

 

Current Time

Fairbanks, AK -9GMT
Tuesday, 28 January 2020

Who's Online

We have 82 guests and one member online

  • Myra

3 day K index

ace 24 hour data

space weather overview

Noaa