Brrr its cold in Alaska. -20F at the time of this news post.  Please take this time to delete your cookies and internet browser cache if your having issues logging into the website. I have found that the "edit profile" link is broken. I hope to fix this later tonight.  I just received an E-mail from spaceweather.com reporting that a CME impact has hit earth on the 28th of November. Right now as I type I can see a very faint red aurora on the webcam. 

If you are not a member please take the time to try out our 24 hour free trail. 

Anyone having issues registering or signing onto the site please contact me via E-mail. -Troy

 RedAurora

Myra - Wed 25 May - 15:24

always watching thanks for doing the cam

Troy - Mon 23 May - 19:45

hope everyone is doing well

Troy - Mon 23 May - 19:45

Summer is here. Bring on the 24 hours of sunlight. Hopefully this year we will get to see the midnight sun.

AKPaeony - Wed 30 Mar - 23:16

Is that a STEVE? I can't see anything in Two Rivers yet. Love all the pink.

Scribe - Mon 28 Mar - 02:57

Beautiful!

Myra - Sun 27 Mar - 04:36

Love IT

Myra - Fri 25 Mar - 04:34

Pretty color

AKPaeony - Wed 23 Mar - 00:38

It is so windy outside, but I can see green from horizon to horizon & it's moving.

MikeShow - Tue 22 Mar - 23:36

Looking great right now.

Myra - Sun 13 Mar - 05:44

WOW so colorful

Troy - Fri 11 Mar - 10:24

Sadly the outage was due to a city wide power outage. I’m not sure why it took so long for my internet provider to fix the issue. Sorry guys

Troy - Fri 11 Mar - 08:13

No really sure what happened to the cameras. I just checked on them before bed last night. I’m not sure if it’s my internet provider or at the cam site

Anj - Fri 11 Mar - 01:48

Oh No! The lady is dancin and the camera is off!

AKPaeony - Fri 11 Mar - 01:09

I would have said WOW, but I wasn't logged in lol. Great activity tonight!

Anj - Fri 11 Mar - 00:49

Thanks Troy, love your work!

Troy - Thu 10 Mar - 19:41

ok everything is updated and back online. I just checked it out.

Troy - Thu 10 Mar - 19:40

just checking in. Im restarting the server now. should be back online soon.

AKPaeony - Fri 4 Mar - 22:03

Ok I just logged on and I think I see orange?!?! I read about a sighting of orange in another part of the world, but nobody knew why.

Scribe - Fri 25 Feb - 03:10

Holy mackeral! Beautiful!

Myra - Tue 22 Feb - 12:20

A bird just flew by

The shoutbox is unavailable to non-members

 

Current Time

Fairbanks, AK -9GMT
Thursday, 07 July 2022

Who's Online

We have 19 guests and one member online

  • Myra

3 day K index

ace 24 hour data

space weather overview

Noaa