We had some snow last night. The weather forecast is partly cloudy for the rest of the week. Tonight it looks like we are looking into the clouds on both cameras. The glowing lights on the cameras are from nearby houses. -Troy

Troy - Mon 22 Apr - 16:01

They are calling for 10" of snow tonight. Small chance we might have a short power outage

Troy - Tue 9 Apr - 21:28

Very true. I saw the neighbor kid flying his kite the other day.

AKPaeony - Sat 6 Apr - 23:28

It's been so nice to be able to see the Aurora inside since it's been so windy lately.

Myra - Fri 5 Apr - 04:22

LOVE IT

Troy - Tue 2 Apr - 23:15

looks like a great aurora starting. I restarted the server really fast.

Troy - Sat 30 Mar - 22:00

nice clear night. now we need some aurora

Troy - Sun 24 Mar - 21:15

Activity is going up. Looks like it will be a good night if those clouds move out of the way.

Troy - Thu 21 Mar - 21:41

great news

misty1 - Thu 21 Mar - 03:08

Finally got video Troy

rseinfeld - Tue 12 Mar - 23:08

Ah, a sci-fi sky!

Troy - Wed 6 Mar - 23:09

just restarted the live server

Troy - Wed 6 Mar - 23:08

snowing tonight.

Troy - Sun 3 Mar - 23:09

nice aurora starting up

Troy - Thu 28 Feb - 07:04

Nice. It is always better in person.

charleslxy - Thu 28 Feb - 02:02

Just came back from Old Murphy Dome. The aurora there was stunning, from colors to shapes.

Troy - Wed 27 Feb - 22:10

looks like its going to be a good night

Troy - Wed 27 Feb - 22:10

nice aurora starting to the lower right

Myra - Wed 27 Feb - 04:15

So PRETTY!!!!!

Scribe - Wed 27 Feb - 03:09

Wow!

charleslxy - Wed 27 Feb - 01:36

Getting stronger!

The shoutbox is unavailable to non-members

 

Current Time

Fairbanks, AK -9GMT
Saturday, 15 June 2019

Who's Online

We have 41 guests and one member online

  • Myra

3 day K index

ace 24 hour data

space weather overview

Noaa